Main Office Team

COVID-19 Infection Control Response (covid19test@uOttawa.ca)

Amalie Ascanius
Administrative Assistant to the Director
aascaniu@uOttawa.ca


Enterprise Risk Management and Insurance (grea-ermi@uOttawa.ca)

André Bourbonnière
Associate Director, Enterprise Risk Management and Insurance
bourbonniere@uOttawa.ca

John Darragh
Risk Analyst, Insurance
jdarragh@uOttawa.ca


Occupational Health and Safety (sst-ohs@uOttawa.ca)

Graham Nelson
Assistant Director, Occupational Health and Safety
gnelson@uOttawa.ca

Robert Atkinson
Joint Health and Safety Committee Inspector
ratkinso@uOttawa.ca


Environmental Management, Biosafety, Radiation Safety and Laser Safety

Pascal Simard
Assistant Director, Environmental Management
psimar2@uOttawa.ca

Environmental Management (enviro@uOttawa.ca)

Isabelle Marineau
Risk Management Specialist, Environment
imarinea@uOttawa.ca

Radiation Safety (rad.safety@uOttawa.ca) and Laser Safety (laser.safety@uOttawa.ca)

Baisha Ren
Risk Management Specialist, Radiation (Ionizing and Non-Ionizing)
bren@uOttawa.ca

Biosafety (bio.safety@uOttawa.ca)

Liya Keleta
Risk Management Specialist, Biosafety
lkeleta@uOttawa.ca


HECHMET

Scott Dick
HECHMET Regulatory Affairs Manager
sdick@uOttawa.ca


Clinical Placement Risk Management (cprm@uOttawa.ca)

Ryan Cox
Manager, Clinical Placement Risk Management
rcox2@uOttawa.ca

MyLan Ho
Senior Advisor, Student Placement Risk Management
mho3@uOttawa.ca


Officers in Faculties and Services

Four officers are dedicated to providing full time support with risk, environment, and health & safety issues at specific faculties and a service.

Faculty of Medicine
medsafety@uOttawa.ca
visit the faculty web page

Faculty of Science
science.safety@uOttawa.ca
visit the faculty web page

Faculty of Engineering
engineering.healthandsafety@uOttawa.ca
visit the faculty web page

Facilities
prs.safety@uOttawa.ca
visit the service web page

Back to top