Main Office Team

General Number 613-562-5892

 

Director

Michael Histed
Director
email: mhisted@uottawa.ca

 

Financial and Physical Resources

Martin Giguère
Manager, Financial and Physical Resources, ext. 2877
email: mgiguer2@uottawa.ca

Isabelle Matte
Financial Assistant, ext. 6862
email: safety@uottawa.ca 

 

Enterprise Risk Management and Insurance

André Bourbonnière
Associate Director, Enterprise Risk Management and Insurance, ext. 2093
email: bourbonniere@uottawa.ca

Dan Szyjka
Risk Analyst, ext. 1309
email: dszyjka@uottawa.ca

 

Biosafety, Radiation Safety and Laser Safety

Lois Sowden-Plunkett
Assistant Director, Biosafety, Radiation Safety and Laser Safety, ext. 3058
email: lsowden@uottawa.ca

Joy Moyle
Risk Management Specialist - Radiation, ext. 3057
email: rad.safety@uottawa.ca

Marice Fadel
Risk Management Specialist - Biosafety, ext. 3153
email: bio.safety@uottawa.ca 

Baisha Ren
Risk Management Specialist, ext. 2000
email: laser.safety@uottawa.ca

 

Occupational Health and Safety

Céline Clément
Assistant Director, Occupational Health and Safety, ext. 3052
email: cclement@uottawa.ca

Graham Nelson
Occupational Health and Safety Specialist, ext. 2486
email: gnelson@uottawa.ca

Vacant
Joint Health and Safety Committee Inspector, ext. 2256
email: blitz@uottawa.ca

 

Environmental Management

Pascal Simard
Assistant Director, Environmental Management, ext. 2487
email: psimar2@uottawa.ca

Sabrina Dussault
Risk Management Specialist, Environment, ext. 3055
email: sdussaul@uottawa.ca

Andrew Doiron
Environmental Management Specialist, ext. 3056
email: adoiron3@uottawa.ca

 

HECHMET

Scott Dick
HECHMET Regulatory Affairs Manager, ext. 1983
email: sdick@uottawa.ca

 

Clinical Placement Risk Management

Denise Laplante
Manager, Clinical Placement Risk Management, ext. 2378
email: dlaplant@uottawa.ca

Rema Boushey
Program Administrator, Clinical Placement Risk Management, ext. 3391
email: rboushe2@uottawa.ca

Annie Le
Risk Management Nurse, ext. 8106
email: ale@uottawa.ca

Jovana Ivic
Risk Management Nurse, ext. 8935
email: jivic@uottawa.ca

Cindy Leung
Risk Management Nurse, ext. 2439
email: cleung4@uottawa.ca

 

Officers in Faculties and Services

Four officers are dedicated to providing full time support with risk, environment, and health & safety issues at specific faculties and a service.

Charles Mulcahy
Health, Safety and Risk Manager
Faculty of Medicine
cell: 613-878-0074
email: cmulcahy@uottawa.ca
visit the faculty web page

Pubalee Bera
Health, Safety and Risk Manager
Faculty of Science
ext. 6425
email: pbera@uottawa.ca
visit the faculty web page

Pierre Laflamme
Health, Safety and Risk Manager
Faculty of Engineering
ext. 6829
email: engineering.healthandsafety@uottawa.ca
visit the faculty web page

Martine Bergeron
Health, Safety and Risk Manager
Facilities
ext. 6992
email: mberger8@uottawa.ca
visit the service web page

Back to top