Main Office Team

General Number 613-562-5892

To reach a specific extension listed below from an external telephone, please dial 613-562-5800 then the extension.

 

Director

Michael Histed
Director
email: mhisted@uottawa.ca

 

Financial and Physical Resources

Martin Giguère
Manager, Financial and Physical Resources, ext. 2877
email: mgiguer2@uottawa.ca

Marie Perpétue Kouakou
Financial Assistant, ext. 6862
email: safety@uottawa.ca 

 

Enterprise Risk Management and Insurance

André Bourbonnière
Associate Director, Enterprise Risk Management and Insurance, ext. 2093
email: bourbonniere@uottawa.ca

Dan Szyjka
Enterprise Risk Management Analyst, ext. 1309
email: dszyjka@uottawa.ca

John Darragh
Risk Analyst - Insurance, ext. 6542
email: jdarragh@uottawa.ca

 

Occupational Health and Safety

Céline Clément
Assistant Director, Occupational Health and Safety, ext. 3052
email: cclement@uottawa.ca

Graham Nelson
Occupational Health and Safety Specialist, 613-219-9324
email: gnelson@uottawa.ca

Robert Atkinson
Joint Health and Safety Committee Inspector, 343-999-9528
email: blitz@uottawa.ca

 

Environmental Management, Biosafety, Radiation Safety and Laser Safety

Pascal Simard
Assistant Director, Environmental Management, 613-858-5608
email: psimar2@uottawa.ca

Sabrina Dussault
Risk Management Specialist, Environment, 613-286-6083
email: enviro@uottawa.ca

Isabelle Marineau
Risk Management Specialist, Environment, 613-286-1345
email: enviro@uottawa.ca

Baisha Ren
Risk Management Specialist, Radiation (Ionizing and Non-Ionizing), ext. 3057
email: rad.safety@uottawa.ca
email: laser.safety@uottawa.ca

Marice Fadel
Risk Management Specialist, Biosafety, ext. 3153
email: bio.safety@uottawa.ca

Liya Keleta
Risk Management Specialist, Biosafety, ext. 3153
email: bio.safety@uottawa.ca

 

HECHMET

Scott Dick
HECHMET Regulatory Affairs Manager, ext. 1983
email: sdick@uottawa.ca

 

Clinical Placement Risk Management

Ryan Cox
Manager, Clinical Placement Risk Management, ext. 2378
email: rcox2@uottawa.ca

Rema Boushey
Program Administrator, Clinical Placement Risk Management, ext. 3391
email: rboushe2@uottawa.ca

MyLan Ho
Senior Advisor, Student Placement Risk Management
email: mho3@uottawa.ca

Jovana Ivic
Advisor, Student Placement Risk Management
email: jivic@uottawa.ca

Cindy Leung
Advisor, Student Placement Risk Management
email: cleung4@uottawa.ca

Marisa McCulloch
Advisor, Student Placement Risk Management
email: mmccull4@uottawa.ca

Mary Isip
Administrative Assistant
email: misip@uottawa.ca

 

Officers in Faculties and Services

Four officers are dedicated to providing full time support with risk, environment, and health & safety issues at specific faculties and a service.

Charles Mulcahy
Faculty of Medicine
613-878-0074
email: cmulcahy@uottawa.ca
visit the faculty web page

Alexander Daniels
Faculty of Science
ext. 6425
email: science.safety@uottawa.ca
visit the faculty web page

Pierre Laflamme
Faculty of Engineering
ext. 6829
email: engineering.healthandsafety@uottawa.ca
visit the faculty web page

Martine Bergeron
Facilities
613-286-7014
email: mberger8@uottawa.ca
visit the service web page

Back to top