Main Office Team

General Number 613-562-5892

Michael Histed
Director
email: mhisted@uottawa.ca

 

James Neusy
Manager, Financial and Physical Resources, ext. 2877
email: jneusy@uottawa.ca

Isabelle Matte
Financial Assistant, ext. 6862
email: imatt2@uottawa.ca

 

John Lammey
Associate Director, Risk and Insurance, ext. 2093
email: jlammey@uottawa.ca

Lena Krten
Risk Analyst, ext. 1309
email: lkrten@uottawa.ca

Milaine Keutchankeu 
Manager, Insurance, ext. 6542
email: mkeutcha@uottawa.ca

Paul Fortin
Risk Management Officer, ext. 2627
email: pfortin@uottawa.ca

 

Lois Sowden-Plunkett 
Assistant Director, Biosafety, Radiation Safety and Laser Safety, ext. 3058
email: lsowden@uottawa.ca

Joy Moyle
Risk Management Specialist - Radiation, ext. 3057
email:  rad.safety@uottawa.ca

Baisha Ren
Acting Risk Management Specialist - Biosafety, ext. 3153
email:  bio.safety@uottawa.ca

Vacant
Risk Management Specialist - Laser Safety, ext. 2000

 

Céline Clément
Assistant Director, Occupational Health and Safety, ext. 3052
email: cclement@uottawa.ca

Graham Nelson
Occupational Health and Safety Specialist, ext. 2486
email: gnelson@uottawa.ca

Martine Bergeron
Joint Health and Safety Committee Inspector, ext. 2256
email: blitz@uottawa.ca

 

Pascal Simard
Assistant Director, Environmental Management, ext. 2487
email: psimar2@uottawa.ca

Homa Iraei
Environmental Management Specialist, ext. 3056
email: hiraei@uottawa.ca

Sabrina Dussault
Risk Management Specialist, Environment, ext. 3055
email: sdussaul@uottawa.ca

 

Scott Dick
HECHMET Regulatory Affairs Manager, ext. 1983
email: sdick@uottawa.ca

 

Denise Laplante
Manager, Clinical Placement Risk Management, ext. 2378
email: dlaplant@uottawa.ca

Rema Boushey
Program Administrator, Clinical Placement Risk Management, ext. 3391
email: rboushe2@uottawa.ca

Annie Le
Risk Management Nurse, ext. 8106
email: ale@uottawa.ca

Stephanie Hart
Risk Management Nurse, ext. 8935
email: scho2@uottawa.ca

Vacant
Risk Management Nurse

 

Officers in Faculties and Services

Four officers are dedicated to providing full time support with risk, environment, and health & safety issues at specific faculties and a service.

Charles Mulcahy
Health, Safety and Risk Manager
Faculty of Medicine
ext. 3210  
email: cmulcahy@uottawa.ca
visit the faculty web page

Pubalee Bera
Health, Safety and Risk Manager
Faculty of Science
ext. 6425   
email: pbera@uottawa.ca
visit the faculty web page 

Pierre Laflamme
Health, Safety and Risk Manager
Faculty of Engineering
ext. 6829   
email: engineering.healthandsafety@uottawa.ca
visit the faculty web page

Guy Leblanc
Health, Safety and Risk Manager
Facilities
ext. 6992    
email: gleblan2@uottawa.ca
visit the service web page

Paul Fortin
Risk Management Officer
Arts
Education
Health Sciences
Housing Services
Law
Professional Training
School of Management
Social Sciences
ext. 2627
email: pfortin@uottawa.ca

Back to top